Workshops

Membership Workshops

The White Rose Awards 2018 nominees may be in, but it's never too early to start preparing your applications for next year's edition!

As part of your membership of Welcome to Yorkshire we would encourage you to enter our what are the UK's biggest tourism awards.

The awards recognise individual businesses of all sizes for their contribution to the visitor economy in Yorkshire.

We've arranged FREE training sessions so that you have a better understanding of the awards and what the WRA Judging Panel is looking for. Whether you've entered the White Rose Awards before, or would like to enter for the first time, with this session you have the opportunity to meet with Welcome to Yorkshire's Head of Business Operations Claudine Shaw, who will be able to demonstrate how streamlined the process is and give you many tips and helpful pointers to ensure your application form is as good as it can be.

Workshops for 2019's White Rose Awards are below:  

Wednesday 13th February 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Grand Get Togethers, YO17 8QB

 

Friday 22nd February 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - The Hepworth Wakefield, WF1 5AW

 

Friday 15th March 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Leeds Playhouse, LS2 7UP

 

Thursday 21st March 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Cannon Hall Farm, S75 4AT

 

Friday 22nd March 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Estbek House, YO21 3SU

 

Monday 25th March 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Devonshire Arms Hotel, BD23 6AJ

 

Wednesday 10th April 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Brocco on the Park, S11 8RS

 

Thursday 11th April 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - York Maze, YO19 5LT

 

Tuesday 14th May 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Yummy Yorkshire Parlour, Denby Dale, Huddersfield, HD8 8XY 

 

Wednesday 15th May 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Burton Constable Hall, HU11 4LN

 

Friday 17th May 2019

White Rose Awards Workshop - Welcome to Yorkshire, LS11 5DL